2710 N. WATER ST. DECATUR, IL 62526 (217) 875-2431

It is our goal to educate the St. Teresa community to lead others, and ourselves, in a more virtuous life. We are following a "virtue of the week" program to help us refocus on this mission, and to be better examples to others in our community.


Every Monday we will share the "virtue of the week" and ask that you join us in reflecting and implementing it into your daily lives. Learning to Lead

College Planning External Resources

Websites with college information regarding: scholarships, careers, athletics, professional development and test preparation.

COLLEGE INFORMATION

About College Admissions – www.collegeapps.about.com

College Board – www.bigfuture.collegeboard.org

College Results – www.collegeresults.org

College Trip Planner – www.goseecampus.com

College View – www.collegeview.com

Fastweb – www.fastweb.com

GoCollege – www.gocollege.com

ISAC Portal – www.studentportal.isac.org

Majors – www.mymajors.com

Online Degrees – www.online-degrees-and-scholarships.com

Peterson’s Guide – www.petersons.com

Richland Community College – www.richland.edu

Ten Best Colleges that Offer Free Tuition – www.thebestcolleges.org/10-best-colleges-with-free-tuition/

Two Year Colleges – www.cset.sp.utoledo.edu/twoyrcol.html

What To Do With a Major – www.myplan.com/majors/what-to-do-with-a-major.php

 

SCHOLARSHIPS/FINANCIAL AID

Cost Comparison Worksheet – www.consumerfinance.gov/payingforcollege

Checklist for Academic and Financial Preparation – www.studentaid.gov/prepare=for-college/checklist

College Scholarships – www.college-scholarships.com

College Zone (FAFSA HELP) – www.isac.org

Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) – www.fafsa.ed.gov

FAFSA Pin Site – www.pin.ed.gov/pinwebbapp/pinindex.jsp

Fastweb (good site) – www.fastweb.com

Federal Student Aid – www.studentaid.ed.gov

Financial Aid/Scholarships/Loans – www.finaid.org

GoCollege – www.gocollege.com

Scholarship Database – www.scholarship.com

Scholarship Database – www.whatsnextillinois.org

 

KNOWING MORE ABOUT YOURSELF (CAREER INFO)

Bigfuture – www.bigfuture.collegeboard.org

Mapping Your Future – www.mappingyourfuture.org

My Next Move Interest Profile – www.mynextmove.org/explore/ip

Careers – www.mappingyourfuture.org/planyourcareer/careership

Career Tech – www.careertech.org

Cool Works – www.coolworks.com

Essay Edge (help in writing admission essays) – www.essayedge.com

GPS life Plan – www.gpslifeplan.org

Careers – www.iseek.org/careers

Jobs, Careers and Colleges – www.quintcareers.com/teens.html

Resumes – www.jobs.com

Resume Templates – www.hloom.com/download-professional-resume-templates/

Career and College Search – www.whatsnextillinois.org

Career Information from CollegeGrad – www.collegegrad.com/careers

 

NCAA/NAIA

NCAA Eligibility Center – www.ncaa.org/student-athletes/future/eligibility-center

NAIA Center – www.playnaia.org

 

TEST PREP

ACT – www.actstudent.org

SAT – www.satcollegeboard.org

ASVAB – www.military.com/asvab

 

LATEST TWEETS

FOLLOW US

CONTACT INFO

Phone: (217) 875-2431 (main office)
Fax: (217) 875-2436

Email: stadmin@st-teresahs.org



OUR PARTNER

Decatur Memorial Hospital Sports Medicine