2710 N. WATER ST. DECATUR, IL 62526 (217) 875-2431

It is our goal to educate the St. Teresa community to lead others, and ourselves, in a more virtuous life. We are following a "virtue of the week" program to help us refocus on this mission, and to be better examples to others in our community.


Every Monday we will share the "virtue of the week" and ask that you join us in reflecting and implementing it into your daily lives. Learning to Lead

Board of Directors

The Ursuline Sisters founded St. Teresa High School as a coeducational high school in 1930. In 1996, the Ursuline Sisters withdrew their sponsorship of the school and a not-for-profit corporation was formed to assume ownership and control of St. Teresa High School. A nine member Board of Directors supervises and controls the business affairs of the corporation.The Board of Directors of St. Teresa High School is responsible for ensuring that the school accomplishes its mission as an accredited Catholic secondary school serving the Decatur, Illinois area. The Board is composed of nine voting directors; one director is a member of the Decatur Deanery of Priests, while eight are lay directors. In addition to the nine voting directors, there are two ex-officio non-voting directors, namely, the Bishop of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Springfield and the school Principal.

Board of Directors

 

Name Term Email
Borries, Brandi Ex-officio bborries@dio.org
Burnette, Fr. John (Clergy) (2)
2011-2014
2014-2017
frjohn@ssjpparish.com
Caceres, Robin (1)
2015-2018
robincaceras@ymail.com
Daly, Larry
Principal
Ex-officio dalylb@st-teresahs.org
Dehority, Doug (1)
2016-2019
Dou567@aol.com
Ervin, Kim
Treasurer
(1)
2014-2017
kervin@staleycu.com
Hendriksen, Ken
CEO
Ex-officio kch@st-teresahs.org
Huck, Greg (1)
2014-2017
Greg.huck@raymondjames.com
Kefalas, Mary Jane
Secretary
(1)
2013-2016
mjkefalas@yahoo.com
Peters, Michael
Vice President
(1)
2015-2018
Mhp4285@gmail.com
michael_peters@ajg.com
Pugh, Brad (1)

2016-2019

bpugh@mdilubes.com
Tschosik, Brian
President
(2)
2012-2015
2015-2018
Brian.tschosik@adm.com

 

LATEST TWEETS

FOLLOW US

CONTACT INFO

Phone: (217) 875-2431 (main office)
Fax: (217) 875-2436

Email: stadmin@st-teresahs.org



OUR PARTNER

AthletiCare at St. Mary’s Hospital